Have Blog, Must Blog!

Posted: June 28, 2012 in Blog, Christian Life, e-Books, e-commerce, Family, Marriage, Men, Women

Search and Trace

I launched Search and Trace at the beginning of 2012 and what a ride it has been!

There are two features to this website, an e-commerce platform and a blog.

e-commerce shopping

So far I have had a lot of fun with the e-commerce side of Search and Trace, plus I have been encouraged to see how well it has been received. Literally thousands of folk, from nearly 100 countries around the world, have visited and eagerly availed themselves to the excellent free and discounted e-books that are available for download. What a blessing to see such a hunger for quality Christian literature. And, to those of you who have taken a moment to express your appreciation, I am truly thankful for your kind words and encouragement.

Then there is the blogging function!Blogging

Well, it’s taken me more than 6 months to get around to using this side of the website i.e. to use it as a blogger and actually write something of my own. I suppose I could give a number of reasons why it’s taken me so long e.g. most of my spare time has been taken up with learning, launching, stocking, responding, and tweaking the e-commerce side of the website.

Another excellent reason would be that there are just so many bloggers out there already, and some excellent ones at that, why glut the blogosphere with yet another wannabe!?

But, to be honest, I suppose the main reason for delaying has to do with the combination of a number of  negative influences. First, there is the hard work – writing is HARD WORK! Then, there is having to deal with the critics! Then, there is the unremitting need to have something to write about – daily, well at least weekly! And so on, and so on.

Waste not want notThe truth is, I have a blog, so, blog I must. My Dad took great pains to teach me the valuable lesson of “waste not, want not”, and it’s been killing me knowing that I am paying for the hosting of  this blogging facility and not making use of it – thanks Dad!

Well, I hope you got to the end of this post – that’s it, my first attempt at blogging! I’m done for now. But just before I go, there is one small favour I would like ask of you, and that is,

Please tell others about  Search and Trace – Forward them this post!

I do have a some great ideas for future blog posts – so please don’t unsubscribe yet!

Your friend at Search and Trace.

Stan.
50 Crucial Questions

Here’s our latest FREE offering:

50 Crucial Questions About Manhood and Womanhood
By John Piper & Wayne Grudem.

John Piper says,
“This is the booklet I return to most often in dealing with the knotty issues of manhood and womanhood in ministry.”

Leave a Reply

