The Attributes of God By Arthur W. Pink

Posted: April 26, 2012 in Doctrine of God

The Attributes of GodClick here for a copy: The Attributes of God

The foundation of our knowledge of God rests upon knowing what he is like. Without understanding God’s attributes, we have a skewed perception of him–often one cast in our own image. We need more than just a theoretical knowledge of God in order to worship him as he desires. This classic work of Arthur W. Pink invites readers to discover the truth about seventeen attributes of God, including his sovereignty, immutability, patience, love, faithfulness, and much more. Pink shows readers a God who is alive, all-powerful, and active in his creation. The perfect introductory text, The Attributes of God also has enough depth and meat to satisfy the more experienced reader.

This book is very short, less than 100 pages, nonetheless it is very meaty and is a solid contribution that a number of more recent authors have rightly drawn from in their works.

From The Back Cover

A transforming Knowledge of the Living God

The timeless appeal of this classic book, written by a preacher with a worldwide ministry during the first half of the twentieth century, demonstrates the deep hunger for a saving knowledge of God present in each generation. Arthur Pink sought to give readers not just a theoretical knowledge of God but pointed them toward a personal relationship of yielding to him and living according to his biblical precepts.

Pink’s book explores attributes such as God’s decrees, foreknowledge, sovereignty, holiness, grace, and mercy, among many others, all packaged in a style especially useful for pastors, teachers, and Bible students. Our God who is above all names cannot be found through human searching alone, Pink teaches, but can be known only as he is revealed by the Holy Spirit through his living Word.

Comments
  1. Jan says:

    Hi, I’d love to have a copy of this! Thank you so much! 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    May I have a copy? Thanks 😀

  3. ensie says:

    Please do send me a copy of this book! I really look forward to read it.

    Thanks.

    Ensie

  4. Vasil Vasilev says:

    Hello, I would love to have a copy of this! Thank you!

  5. Marie van der Watt says:

    Could you please send me this book. Thank you.

    Marie

  6. Please send me the free copy.
    Thanks
    Sipho

  7. ngm says:

    please send me also the free copy.
    thank you so much

  8. bsthames says:

    Please send me a copy of The Attributes of God by Arthur Pink

  9. Kenny Chiwarawara says:

    May I please have a copy. Thank you,

  10. Shan says:

    I would like to have this book please!

  11. Tobie says:

    Hi. Please send me a copy of this book. I tried to locate it under the “shop” tab on your website, but could not find it. Thank you!

  12. Ram Krishnamurthy says:

    Can I get a copy?

  13. sprinklemd says:

    Hi, can I get s copy please, thanks.

  14. sprinklemd says:

    Hi, can I get a copy please, thanks

  15. I’d love a copy of Pink’s book. Thx.

  16. Sarah H says:

    Might I also get a copy? Thanks so much!

  17. ilija skoric says:

    Thank you for this wonderful book!

  18. Troy says:

    I would a copy of Pink’s excellent book.
    Thank you so much,
    Troy

  19. garrett says:

    i would like a copy please!

  20. A.M.Kritzinger says:

    I would like a copy please

  21. Andé says:

    please send me this book

  22. Prem D. Harriardass says:

    Dear searchandtrace friends
    Please may I have a copy of Pink’s “Attributes of God”.
    Thank you for your excellent ministry to the Church of Christ.
    Prem

  23. Johan Kotze says:

    I would appreciate a copy please. Thnk you.

  24. Marianne Watts says:

    I would like to have a copy, thanks

  25. Nicole says:

    could I please have a copy

  26. Victor says:

    May I get a copy please!
    Thank you.

  27. i’d like a copy please. Thank you!

  28. yahwe56 says:

    Hi,
    Please send me a copy of Attributes of God by AW Pink.
    Much appreciated

  29. Marie van der Watt says:

    Hi, could you please send me this book.

    Thank you

    Marie

  30. Craig says:

    Hi

    I would love to receive a copy please.

    God Bless!
    Craig

  31. tamarra says:

    Good day

    Please send me a copy.

    Many thanks
    Tamarra

  32. Paul A says:

    Thank you for the wonderful gift!

    Yours in His service

    Paul Adriaanse

  33. Andrew Z says:

    I’d love an electronic copy!! Thanks, this is a excellent resource to have readily available for every trial and spare moment.

  34. This is one of my fave reads! pls send me an electronic copy. really really thankful!!

  35. karl says:

    hi
    please send me a copy
    thanks

  36. Allen says:

    I need a copy of this please

    God bless

  37. Donny R says:

    Please send me a copy of Pink’s book!

  38. Basil O' Connell - Jones says:

    Please send this book to me thanks basil

  39. I’d like a copy please! Thank you!

  40. Sean says:

    Please could you send me a copy
    Thank you

  41. Anna says:

    Could you please email me a copy of this book?
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

