Adoniram Judson :A Biography By his son, Edward Judson.

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Biography

Adoniram Judson; A Biography By his son Edward Judson“Brothers, Read Christian Biography – Hebrews 11 is a divine mandate to read Christian biography. The unmistakable implication of the chapter is that, if we hear about the faith of our forefathers (and mothers), we will “lay aside every weight and sin” and “run with perseverance the race that is set before us” (12:1). If we asked the author, “How shall we stir one another up to love and good works?” (10:24), his answer would be: “Through encouragement from the living (10:25) and the dead” (chap. 11). Christian biography is the means by which “body life” cuts across the generations.” – John Piper.

“IT is my purpose in the following pages to present a clear and consecutive story of my father’s life, which may be justly said to form the main artery of the American Foreign Missionary Enterprise.”Edward Judson.

Adoniram Judson – Apostle of the Love of Christ in Burma.
As a student at Andover Seminary, Judson heard and read of the work that William Carey and his associates were opening up in India. This influenced him to give serious consideration to the question of foreign missions. His first conclusion was that surely the love of Christ, which had so marvelously banished the darkness from his own soul, was meant for all mankind.

Called “The father of American missions,” Adoniram Judson’s life challenges every Christian to examine his own life in light of eternity. As you read, you may find yourself pleading with Mr. Judson to rest for his health’s sake or encouraging him to take a well-deserved, prominent position in a mission society back in the States. Despite afflictions and calamities, he doggedly kept to the task of claiming Burma for Christ. Again and again, the reader is confronted by a dedication and devotion foreign to today’s American culture.

Comments
  1. Joe Owens says:

    Please send me a copy of this book. I never knew his son had written a biography about him.

  2. please send me a .MOBI version of this book (kindle format). I’ve been longing for ‘to the golden shore’ but it’s not in stock in my country & this is the nearest I’ve come to a Judson biographical wprk. Thanks.

  3. Scott says:

    Love biographies. Thanks for making this available.

  4. Celia Dedekind says:

    Please would you send me a copy of Adoniram Judson’s biography

  5. I would like to get a free PDF copy.
    Thanks
    Sipho

  6. Maurice Espin says:

    Please send me a copy of Adoniram Judson :A Biography By his son, Edward Judson

    Thanks and many blessings
    Maurice

  7. ngm says:

    please send me also copy of this book.
    thank you so much

  8. Hi again – would love a copy please, thanks.

  9. jiaolian says:

    Nihao! me too…please send me a copy…xiexie!

  10. Vasantha says:

    Yes, I would like to read this book.

  11. Horst says:

    Please ssend me one, Thanks

  12. Deon Malan says:

    I’m so excited about this biography.
    please forward me a copy
    thank you

    Deon Malan

  13. Bill says:

    Please send me a copy

  14. Andrew Elliott says:

    Please email to me the free eBook copy of “Adomiram Judson”

    Thank you, Andrew Elliott

  15. Franklin Noya says:

    Would you please send me a copy of this biography? Many thanks

  16. Allen says:

    Good day

    Can you please send me a copy of the book.

    Thank you

  17. karl says:

    hi
    please send me a copy
    thank you

  18. garrett says:

    i’ll take 1 please!

  19. egkerk says:

    a Book to enjoy

  20. Andrew says:

    Can I please have a copy? Thanks!

  21. Rod Thomas says:

    Yes please!

  22. Sue says:

    Please may you send me a copy.
    With thanks
    Sue

  23. Andé says:

    please send me this book

  24. J.H. de Jong says:

    I’d like to receive a copy. Thanks in advance

  25. jeff armstrong says:

    would love a copy! thank you

  26. Donny says:

    Please send me a copy!

  27. michael berbin says:

    Could you send a copy of To the golden shore kindle version?
    Thanks

  28. Anna says:

    Hello,
    May I please have a copy of this book?
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

