An Exposition of the Sermon on the Mount By A.W. Pink

Posted: April 4, 2012 in Books by Author, Books by Title, Exposition

An Exposition Of The Sermon On The Mount A.W. Pink

An Exposition Of The Sermon On The Mount A.W. Pink

Pink writes, “We do not think that W. Perkins went too far when he said of the Sermon on the Mount, ‘It may justly be called the key of the whole Bible, for here Christ opens the sum of the Old and New Testaments.’…[W]e regard this Sermon as a forecast and an epitome of the entire oral ministry of Christ, that it summarizes the general tenor of His whole teaching.” The Sermon the Mount is the longest recorded discourse of Christ, and is intensely practical in its bearing. Over the course of 64 chapters, Pink moves through Matthew 5-7 verse by verse, offering illuminating commentary and application for this well-loved passage of Scripture.

 To receive your FREE pdf copy click on the title of this book, scroll to the bottom of the page and leave your request and email address in the ”Comments” box.
 
This review is from: The Hardcover Edition.
Please. If you have a stirring for the deeper things of scripture and the interior life in Christ, pick this up. Arthur W. Pink opens up this most well known sermon, challenging our modern interpretation of it birthed from our desire (even us as leaders) to heap up for ourselves teachings that will appeal to the natural man. He courageously inspires the reader to instead side with what the early church fathers up until the middle 19th century believed about it. In essence, this being that the Sermon On The Mount is not simply a code of ethics to be memorized and imitated nor is it a means of salvation making the atoning blood of Christ of no effect. Also, it is to be translated through the rest of scripture, and what is revealed by Christ Jesus about Himself, our relationship to Him, and most importantly, His relationship to us.

In these pages, one will be confronted by many false notions they have heard and probably believe about this sermon, the other teachings of Jesus, and even Jesus Christ Himself. Not some new cultish spin on God’s Holy Word, but rather a simple, yet poignant opening up of a very needed and straightforward message for any believer in any period in any time.
Here you will not find a running anecdotal theme, a study guide endorsed by celebrities, nor a message that massages your ego or self esteem. This exposition is designed to do one thing; have the reader examine his/herself in the light of scripture, and realize that their only hope at all lay in the blood of Christ. He is the center of this entire study. It has helped possibly thousands of fruit-bearing pastors and leaders rightly divide the Word of truth. May it do the same for you.

Comments
  1. mncaton says:

    Love to have it

  2. Majdi says:

    Please send me a copy of this book .
    It is a blessing that you can provide such a
    Fountain of spiritual knowledge for me and for everyone who serve our lord and savior Jesus Christ .
    God bless

  3. ALLAN says:

    HI
    Please send me a free pdf copy.

    Blessings!

    Allan

  4. ngm says:

    please send me also a copy of this book.
    thank you so much.

  5. Johan Kotze says:

    Please send me a copy of this book . You are indeed a blessing providing spiritual knowledge. All honour to Lord and saviour Jesus Christ .

  6. BDiener says:

    Please send me Pink’s book on the Sermon on the Mount. Thank you!

  7. Celia Dedekind says:

    I would love a copy of A W Pink’s book

  8. Please send me a free copy.
    thanks
    Sipho

  9. Quinton Timmes says:

    Please can I have a copy.

    Thanx, and God Bless

    Quinton

  10. Riekie Wilken says:

    Can you please send me a copy of : An exposition of the sermon on the Mount.

    Regards,
    Riekie

  11. Frikkie says:

    I’ve been telling a number of guys about your ministry, and its been a blessing to read all these classics.

    Can I have a copy of this book, please?

  12. Ettienne says:

    Hi

    Please forward me a copy:)

  13. Karin Jacka says:

    Thanks, I would appreciate Pink’s book on Christ’s Sermon on the Mount

  14. Hi, would also like a copy of this book. Thanks again.

  15. karl walters says:

    hi
    please,send me a copy.
    thank you
    many blessings

  16. shan says:

    Please send me this book!

  17. Maurice Espin says:

    Please send me a copy of An Exposition of the Sermon on the Mount By A.W. Pink
    Many blessings
    Maurice

  18. A true classic, I would love a copy of this please

  19. Maureen says:

    mjsloan1978@yahoo.com
    Please may I have a copy of this resource? I would appreciate it as I prepare to return to West Africa in 11 days. Thank you, MJS

  20. Horst says:

    Plse send me a copy

  21. Teresa Milliman says:

    Please send me a copy. Thanks!

  22. slvrmoongirl says:

    I love the Sermon on the Mount and I am sure that I will enjoy this book if you will give me a copy!

    Stephanie

  23. Elroy Finck says:

    Please send a copy of this book

  24. Gerrie Ploos van Amstel says:

    Thank you for these books which is not available in South Africa

  25. Vivian Potgieter says:

    Hi may I please have the pdf. Many Thanks

    Vivian

  26. vids Thorne says:

    Love to study this exposition!

  27. Vasil Vasilev says:

    Please send me a copy of this book. Thank you!

    Vasil

  28. sue pnematicatos says:

    Please may I have a copy
    With thanks
    Sue

  29. Ashley says:

    Please send me a copy.

  30. Dane Vidovic says:

    Please, send me this copy as well.

    Many thanks and greetings

    Dane

  31. bsthames says:

    Please send me this book Exposition of the sermon on the mount. Thank you

  32. Julian says:

    Dear Search and trace,
    please can u fwd us a copy of AW Pinks Sermon on the Mount?
    Many thanks and blessings in-Christ Jesus,
    Julian

  33. André says:

    please send me this book

  34. Frans says:

    I would appreciate a copy of this publication!

  35. Hi.

    looking forward to learn more..

    God bless you

    David Johnson
    from India

  36. Ben Uhrin says:

    Hello,
    I would like to have this book.
    Thank you and God bless!
    ben uhrin

  37. Phillip says:

    yes please send me a copy

  38. karl says:

    hi
    please send me a copy
    thank you
    karl

  39. Ensie Enslin says:

    Hi. Please send me a copy of this book.

    Thanks!

    Ensie

  40. Allen says:

    Good day

    I would like a copy please.

    Thank you

  41. Pr says:

    Dear Searchandtrace
    Please may I have a copy of Pink’s exposition of the “Sermon on the Mount”.
    Thanks.
    Prem

  42. Allen says:

    Can you please send me a copy.

    Thank you

  43. liphook says:

    Hi

    I would love receive a copy please. Thanks!

    God Bless,
    G

  44. yahwe56 says:

    Please send me a copy of An Exposition of the Sermon on the Mount By A.W. Pink.
    Do you have any titles on FB Meyer?
    Much appreciated
    Johan

  45. Julian says:

    I would love to receive an electronic copy of AW Pink Sermon on the Mount 🙂 if possible?
    Many thanks!
    Julian

  46. Paul A says:

    Thank you for your gifts. please send me a copy of A.W Pink’s Sermon on the Mount.
    Yours in His service
    Paul A

  47. Craig says:

    Hi

    We are doing a detailed study of the Sermon on the Mount at church, please can you send me a copy.

    Thanks
    Craig

  48. Donny says:

    Please send a copy my way!

  49. Hendrik van Zyl says:

    Please send me a copy of this book

  50. Basil O' Connell - Jones says:

    Bless u guys send me this book as well

  51. Sean says:

    Please could you send me a copy of it
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

