The Life Of Christ By Frederic W. Farrar

Posted: March 27, 2012 in Books by Author, Books by Title

The Life Of Christ

The Life Of Christ

To receive your FREE pdf copy click on the title of this book, scroll to the bottom of the page and leave your request and email address in the ”Comments” box.

Every once in a while we need to stop and ask ourselves the question “what’s it all about…?” or, rather, as in this instance “Who’s it all about…?” The answer, to both these questions, is the same – “It’s all about Jesus Christ, the Son of God, the Son of Man”.  Dr Farrar will help you in your quest to get to know the Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ, in a way that, perhaps up until now, you have never really known Him.

Frederic Farrar was a well-known British preacher who lived from 1831 to 1903 and served—among other places—as minister of London’s famed Westminster Abbey and later as Dean of Canterbury. “His ability to blend historical details with biblical facts” drew huge crowds to listen to his sermons.

Farrar makes Christ’s life on earth come alive. He puts you in the First Century. You feel as though you walk with that happy band that followed Jesus. You triumph, you toil, you weep and you suffer with Him . . . and at the end you stand amazed and joyous at His resurrection.

The value of Dr. Farrar’s writings lay in his ability to combine “an honest and robust faith with wide and accurate scholarship.” So much so that Charles Haddon Spurgeon said that his study of the life of Christ was “THE work on the subject. Fresh and full. The price [of the 1874 edition] is very high, and yet the sale has been enormous.

A Review:

“It is my opinion that a lot of the best texts about the life of Christ came in the time of Farrar, if not before. These were men who went to the Holy Land, wrote histories, and had a talent for writing them. Some vary religiously from my own views, but all are commendable: most of all Farrar.
From the beginning of this text you feel as though you are in the Holy Land. The writing is clear and concise. The research is bold and pleasant. If you are looking for a doctrinal treatise, look elsewhere; for this text is a history in every sense. The people, the culture, the atmosphere, the food, the dress, everything becomes alive and clear.”
– (N. Hansen).

Comments
  1. Please send me a free copy.
    Blessings
    Sipho

  2. ngm says:

    Please send me also a free copy of this book

    thank you so much.

  3. André says:

    please send me this book

  4. shan says:

    Yes, I would like to have this book please!

  5. Meego Remmel says:

    I would appreciate if you could send me the pdf copy of Frederic Farrar’s The Life of Christ. Thank you!

    • Hello Meego,

      We are happy to be able to serve you in this manner. Due to the number of requests we have to handle in a day we ask that you please only ask for a max of 2 books a day.

      Please send others to our website to be blessed by this ministry also.

      Remember to subscribe to our website (it’s free) – click here http://wp.me/26vgp to ensure you receive notification of all our free offers in the future.

      Enjoy the books.

      Your friends at Search & Trace.

      P.S. Remember to subscribe.

  6. Would love to add this to my PDF library. Thanks!

    -Tommy

  7. Salvador says:

    Please send this book my way. Thanks.

  8. Dane Vidovic says:

    Please, send me a pdf copy.

    Many thanks and greetings

    Dane

  9. sue pnematicatos says:

    Please send me a copy.
    Thanks
    Sue

  10. Maurice Espin says:

    Please send me a copy of The Life Of Christ By Frederic W Farrar

    many thanks
    Maurice

  11. mncaton says:

    Sounds like a great book!

  12. Elroy Finck says:

    Please provide a copy

  13. Frikkie says:

    Thanks for your sevice, it is a real blessing.
    Can I have a copy of this book, please?

  14. Michael Leister says:

    May I ask for a copy of this book?
    Thanks for your ministry.

    In Christ
    Mike.

  15. Majdi says:

    Please send me a copy of this book
    God bless

  16. Bill says:

    Please send me a copy of Farrar’s book. Thx

  17. Tobie says:

    Hi. Thank you for all these books you make available. Please send me a copy of this book.

    Tobie

  18. ALLAN says:

    Hi
    Thank you for all these books you make available. Please send me a pdf copy of this book.

    Blessings

    Allan

  19. garrett says:

    i would like 1 please!

  20. Quinton Timmes says:

    Can I have a copy, please.

    God Bless

    Quinton

  21. Terry Barnes says:

    Please email me Farrar’s Life of Christ. May God continmue to bless this ministry. Terry

  22. Mark & Sheila Benson says:

    Please send us a pdf copy of this book. Yhank you so much for your ministry.

    Mark & Sheila Benson

  23. Would love a free pdf copy – thanks.

  24. Allen says:

    A must to read.

    Thank you

  25. Des says:

    Hi All
    Please send me a copy.
    Blessings
    Des

  26. Vasil Vasilev says:

    Hello Searchandtrace Team,

    Please send me a free copy of the book! Many thanks!

    Be blessed and be a blessing!

    Vasil

  27. Johan Kotze says:

    May I have a copy of this book please?

  28. bsthames says:

    Sounds interesting will you send me a copy of The Life Of Christ.

  29. I’d like a copy please.

  30. Marie van der Watt says:

    Can I please have a copy. In Him we live and move and have our being!

    Thank you

    Marie

  31. Gordon Lobban says:

    Frederick Farrar is not known to me, but Spurgeon’s recommendation gives me reason to want to read it with great expectation.
    Thank you in this, a key ministry
    Gordon

  32. karl walters says:

    hi all
    send me a copy please
    thank you
    karl

  33. slvrmoongirl says:

    I would like a copy please. Thanks for making these books available!
    Stephanie

  34. egkerk says:

    A Book to enjoy

  35. karl says:

    hi
    please send me a copy
    thank you

  36. Rick Prevost says:

    Please send me a copy. Thank you.

  37. Donny says:

    Please send me a copy of Farrar’s book!

  38. KC Johnson says:

    Could I please get a pdf copy of this book (the life of christ)?

  39. Roger Barnes says:

    Could I please have a pdf copy of the Life of Christ by Farrar. Thank you very much.

  40. Kevin Barlow says:

    I will like copy of the life of Christ to my email

Leave a Reply

