The Soul Winner By Charles H. Spurgeon

Posted: March 15, 2012 in Books by Author, Books by Title
Tags: , , ,

Click here for a copy: The Soul Winner

How to Lead Sinners to the Saviour.

“We want, in the Church of Christ, a band of well trained sharp shooters, who will pick the people out individually, and be always on the watch for all who come into the place, not annoying them, but making sure they do not go away without having had a personal warning, a personal invitation, and a personal exhortation to come to Christ.” (p.135)

Review of CH Spurgeon’s The Soul Winner (Eerdmans)

‘Even if I were utterly selfish, and had no care for anything but my own happiness, I would choose, if I might, under God, to be a soul-winner, for never did I know perfect, overflowing, unutterable happiness of the purest and most ennobling order, till I first heard of one who had sought and found a Saviour through my means. I recollect the thrill of joy which went through me!’

This is just one of many quotes one might select from this riveting book that illustrates the passion of Spurgeon to communicate the gospel message. This is not an intentionally autobiographical book but we get clear insight into Spurgeon’s own priorities in life and ministry, as well as a pretty obvious clue as to why he was able to build the world’s largest evangelical church of the 19th century.

Won’t you get this book and be impacted by one of the truly great church leaders of a former generation? Your neighbour may well thank you for it!

Overview

Spurgeon devoted more than forty years of preaching to the task of soul-winning. Taken from Spurgeon’s manuscripts, The Soul Winner contains lectures delivered on the subject to the students of Pastors’ College. The first six chapters contain the college lectures, along with four addresses delivered to Sunday school teachers, open-air preachers, and others gathered at the Monday evening prayer meetings at the Metropolitan Tabernacle.

CONTENTS

01 What is it to Win a Soul?

02 Qualifications for Soul Winning Godward

03 Qualifications for Soul Winning Manward

04 Sermons Likely to Win Souls

05 Obstacles to Soul Winning

06 How to Induce our People to Win Souls

07 How To Raise the Dead

08 How To Win Souls for Christ

09 The Cost of Being a Soul Winner

10 The Soul Winner’s Reward

11 The Soul Winner’s Life and Work

“The fruit of the righteous is a tree of life; and he that winneth souls is wise.” Proverbs 11:30

12 Soul Winning Explained

“He that winneth souls is wise.” Proverbs 11:30

13 Soul Saving our one Business

“I am made all things to all men, that I might by all means save some.” 1 Corinthians 9:22

14 Instruction in Soul Winning

“And He saith unto them, Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men.” Matthew 4:19

15 Encouragement to Soul Winners

“Brethren, if any of you do err from the truth, and one convert him; let him know, that he which converteth the sinner from the error of his way shall save a soul from death, and shall hide a multitude of sins.”
James 5:19 20

Comments
  1. Billy says:

    Hi I’d like a copy of this book. Thanks!

  2. ALLAN says:

    Hi

    Please send me a free pdf copy !

    Thank’s

    Allan

  3. Rod Thomas says:

    Yes please!

  4. Majdi says:

    If you please I need a copy of this book

  5. ngm says:

    i really appreciate the free books your sending to us.
    i wish to receive also a copy of this book.
    thank you so much.

  6. BDiener says:

    This is a great resource ministry. Thank you! Please send me Spurgeon’s book on Soul Winning.

  7. elroy finck says:

    Please send a copy of soul winning

  8. scott thames says:

    Charles has a set of shoulders worth standing on. Please send me a copy. Thank you.

  9. Nico Bekker says:

    I would like to receive CH Spurgeon’s The Soul Winner

  10. Marie van der Watt says:

    Dear friends, could you please send me this pdf. Spurgeon is such a favourite of mine. I am enthusiastic to read this.

    Thanks for all your effort.

    Marie

  11. Frikkie says:

    Thanks for this ministry, may the Lord bless you. Can I have a copy of this book, please?

  12. Tobie says:

    Hi

    Thank you so much for sharing these classics with others. May you be blessed. I would love to receive this book of Spurgeon.

    Tobie

  13. Anthony says:

    This is really a great source, please send me a copy.
    Anthony

  14. Quinton Timmes says:

    Please can you send me a copy

    God Bless

    Quinton

  15. Dane Vidovic says:

    vidamel@eunet.rs
    Thank you for leting me have this title in pdf

  16. Ben Uhrin says:

    Hello, I would like to have this book,
    thanks.
    dr. ben uhrin

  17. Please send me the free copy.
    Thanks
    Sipho

  18. Vivian Potgieter says:

    Hi can you please send me the book.

    Thanks

    Vivian

  19. shan says:

    I would like to have this book, please.

  20. Maurice Espin says:

    please send me a copy of The Soul Winner By Charles H. Spurgeon
    Many thanks
    Maurice

  21. Mark & Sheila Benson says:

    Please send us a copy. Thank you so much

  22. Please send me the following book:
    The Soul Winner By Charles H. Spurgeon

    Thanks a lot !!!

  23. Ross Trumble says:

    Send the Soul Winner by CH Spurgeon
    Thanks

  24. Mario Sprinkle says:

    Hi, I would like to receive a copy of this book please. Thank you

  25. Annie says:

    PLease send me a copy of the book

  26. Allen George says:

    Good day

    I am gratefull for the work that God has been doing through your ministry. These books will come in handy as we need more sound teaching in church of God.

    • Hello Allen,

      We are happy to be able to serve you in this manner. Please send others to our website to be blessed by this ministry also.

      Because of the high number of requests we have to process in a day please only ask for one or two books a day (see note on home page).

      Enjoy the books we have attached. We look forward to your next selection soon.

      Your friends at Search & Trace.

  27. Gordon Lobban says:

    Spurgeon – the prince of preachers. i am certain that we all of can learn from him and his passion for those that have not yet had the privilege of coming to know the living, saving love of Christ.

  28. Nate says:

    Please send me a copy, thank you

  29. Hi

    Request, you are such amazing. Great Job!

    David

  30. Shadi Saad says:

    Please send me a free copy.

  31. Tim Millward says:

    Please may I have a PDF copy of The Soul Winner By Charles H. Spurgeon.

    Thank you.

  32. Andrew Elliott says:

    Please send the Soul Winner

  33. Horst says:

    Plse send me one, Thanks

  34. shelby render says:

    Hi, Yes please. This is so cool.

  35. Maurice Espin says:

    Please send me a copy of The Soul Winner By Charles H. Spurgeon
    Thanks
    Maurice

  36. Andries says:

    Hi, can I have a copy as well? Thanks

  37. Confidence Sena says:

    hi, can i have a copy please? thanks

Leave a Reply

