The Pursuit of God By A.W.Tozer

Posted: February 8, 2012 in Books by Author, Books by Title

Click on the heading title of this post and leave your request and e-mail address in the comments box and we will deliver  this deeply challenging book to your Inbox, in pdf format, ready to read,  for FREE!

If your normal Christian “routine” has you frustrated, it may be time to pursue God Himself, and Tozer’s book may be of help to you.

A. W. Tozer’s “The Pursuit of God” is not very long. It does not present some new doctrine that revolutionized the Church. Nor is its content very difficult to grasp at all. For these reasons the reader may be surprised to learn that this little book is generally considered one of the most influential Christian books written in the twentieth century.

The theme is simple: Tozer looked around in the 1940s, and he saw an Evangelical Christianity that was zealous for correct doctrine but almost entirely lacking in fervent love for God, the very heart of true religion. Yet he saw a few “sparks” here and there, people who were beginning to hunger for God Himself and not just facts about Him. He wrote this book to help them and to get others to realize the importance of pursuing God.

Unfortunately, the problem Tozer saw then has continued, and with all new dimensions added. The true revival that he sought has not yet occurred, and in its place churches have focused on everything from entertainment to politics, trying to fill the void left by the absence of God. Thus, Tozer’s book may be even more important today than it was when he wrote it. If your normal Christian “routine” has you frustrated, it may be time to pursue God Himself, and Tozer’s book may be of help to you.

“This book is a modest attempt to aid God’s hungry children so to find Him. Nothing here is new except in the sense that it is a discovery which my own heart has made of spiritual realities most delightful and wonderful to me. Others before me have gone much farther into these holy mysteries than I have done, but if my fire is not large it is yet real, and there may be those who can light their candle at its flame.” – A. W. Tozer
Comments
  1. Ramesh says:

    I would like to receive a copy of this book.

  2. Scott Thames says:

    Never read Tozer. But have heard great things. Can’t wait to dig in.

  3. I’d love to have an electronic copy of this book.

  4. ramesh says:

    Thank You!

  5. Lucretia says:

    I would also like to receive a copy of this book – thank u

  6. Hartmut Dedekind says:

    An electronic copy of this book would be awesome.

  7. Simon Tham says:

    Please send me a copy of “The pursuit of God” by Tozer.

    Thank you.

  8. Victor Dang says:

    I would love a copy of this book! Thank You!

  9. taicedric says:

    May I have a copy of “The pursuit of God” by Tozer.

    by grace. .

  10. Adrienne C says:

    I would also like a copy sent to me! Definitely telling my friends about this.
    Thank- you!

  11. jason says:

    May i have a copy of this book please! Thanks!

  12. Jonathan says:

    Would I be able to have a copy please?

  13. Cynthia says:

    I would like a copy too please!

  14. Philip Chen says:

    I would like one thanks!

  15. Amanda says:

    I’ve heard of this book and would love to have a copy of it!
    Thanks!

  16. Michael Hanjin Lee says:

    I would love a copy of this book please! I will definitely spread this to others.
    God bless!

  17. Dan Nguyen says:

    May I please receive a copy of this book as well? Thank you!

  18. shrieking gecko says:

    I’d like a copy please. Thank you!

  19. jaywu7 says:

    hi my name is johnny wu and i would like a copy : D
    email: jumpshotjohnny@hotmail.com

  20. icebeh. says:

    would love to receive a copy 🙂

  21. Lowell K says:

    would love a copy! thanks!

  22. Nicole says:

    Hello, I’d like a copy of this too please!

  23. Billy says:

    Hi, I’d like a copy of this book thanks!

  24. Harmony says:

    Hi! I’d like a copy of this book, thank you so much!

  25. Dennis Bennett says:

    This has been one of my favorite books of all time – up there with Packer’s Knowing God. I would love to have a PDF of it. thanks.

  26. Neil Henry says:

    Please send me a copy of Tozer’s book

  27. Terry Barnes says:

    Please send me a copy of Tozer’s book. Thank you. TJB

  28. André says:

    Please may I have a copy of this book.
    Thank you.

  29. I would enjoy a copy of this

    • Hello (It would be great to have your name),
      We trust that you will be blessed in reading these books. Please do to tell others about our services so that a wider community can also freely receive.
      Please don’t forward the pdf books on to others but rather tell them to visit our site themselves (if possible). The reason for this is that the more visitors we have to our site the better our ranking is with the search engines which in turn improves our chances of being found by those who could benefit from our services.
      Your friends at Search & Trace.

  30. CHENG says:

    pls send bk thx

    • Hello Cheng,

      Search&Trace is a service to help Christians research particular topics by providing them with the pertinent resources, for free.

      We appreciate that some of you are thirsty for as much as we can find, but we ask that you request items as you need them. Rather than send one person all our material out at once, we prefer to taylor the delivery to the specific need.

      The ideal way to stay abreast of our resources is to subscribe to our free updates.

      Another way you can help us is to tell others about the site, rather than forward the material to them yourself. This shows internet search engins that we are being widely accessed, which in turn increases the visibility and accessibility of our site to those needing assistance in their research.

      Thank you for your understanding in this regard.

      Your friends at Search & Trace

  31. Billy says:

    Hi I’d like a copy of this book. Thanks!

  32. Siu says:

    Tozer is amazing. Would like a copy!

  33. John Wright says:

    Sounds like a great read.I would love to have a copy sent to me.

  34. […] The Pursuit of God by A.W.Tozer (searchandtrace.wordpress.com) […]

  35. elroy finck says:

    Please send a copy of “the pursuit of God”

  36. Johan Kotze says:

    I have never read Tozer, but would like to very much.

  37. shan says:

    I would like to have a copy of this book please!

  38. jiaolian says:

    me too!!! thanks!!!

  39. ngm says:

    Please send me also a copy o this book. thank you very much.

  40. Ettie says:

    I want a copy please:)

  41. Ettienne says:

    I would like a copy of this book please!Thanks

  42. hannah says:

    Please send me a copy – Thanks!

  43. Jo Stocks says:

    Hi. Please send me a copy of this book. Thank you.

  44. Maurice says:

    I would love a copy of the Pursuit of God please
    Maurice

  45. Cleophas says:

    Pls how can i download the book?

Leave a Reply

